31 DAY BLOG CHALLENGE – What am I afraid of?

”Too many of us are not living our dreams, because we are living our fears”
-Les Brown

Fear has always been following me everywhere I go… Or maybe I am the one that packs it in my bag some seconds before I close the door behind me – I’ll never know for sure.
The truth is that since I was young I was afraid of the impossible… For example: Monsters, ghosts etc. Even now that I am almost 18 years old, I have to pursued myself that things like that don’t exist and that if they did they’d have killed me already..  (If you do exist and you can read this post please don’t harm me, I am a good person that will secretly believe in you no matter what – I just want to appear brave!)

Now that we’ve cleared this up, I can talk about my second biggest fear of all time which is ”Not having enough time”. Yes I feel like I’m running out of time, I have so many decades to live but it seems as if time will fly away within seconds. And one day I’ll wake up and will realise that I’ve only done half of what I’ve said I wanted to do and AGHHH!! I mean we don’t even know if we’ll wake up tomorrow morning and we literally spend our days binge watching series on Netflix!!! We date crappy people, drink crappy coffee, have crappy sex, read crappy books, work (well it’s work it’s supposed to be crappy in some level) what are we doing with out lives??
Especially speaking about myself r643cf375f4be28eeccdb0a7907d0b723ight now: I WASTE MY TIME!!!! kind of – I kind of work on my future but nobody believes me when I say that…
I am also afraid of being alone at some points in my life. When I was younger it was worse, like I couldn’t even cross the street without tripping over in the thought that some people are watching me. I wouldn’t order food or enter a shop/restaurant first…. Until the prom night I couldn’t speak in front of crowds regardless of the years I spent playing at a theater… and now the only thing is the fear of traveling alone but I am going to be all by myself this summer!! I am literally working on it!

And then comes my fear about insects!!!! Like I’ve mentioned before, last April there was an insect walking in my ear, it was frightening. I don’t even want to think about it cause I get panic attacks and immediately reach for a bandanna.

I’d really like to know about your fears, but I’m afraid that if you share them with me I’ll end up being more afraid than I already am! 😛

 

4 thoughts on “31 DAY BLOG CHALLENGE – What am I afraid of?

Leave a Reply

