31 DAY BLOG CHALLENGE – First celebrity crush

Hey can you hear me?
I’m calling your name
Hello? Or is this goodbye?

6f3417d9c821de99f647eccb6ecf0d51As you can imagine, it was BILLIE JOE ARMSTRONG!
Billie Joe Armstrong is the singer, songwriter and guitarist of the punk rock band Green Day.

When I was at the age of 11, me and Maria (I’ve talked about her in the post ”piercings and tattoos”) were into this emo/punk phase. Which of course means we adopted a great taste in music as well!
I can remember myself watching the video clips every single day, hearing the songs on repeat, printing all of the songs’ lyrics at my dad’s office so that I can sing along… Great times. I didn’t care about anything back then, Billy joe and st. Jimmy were my idols… I could do all I wanted and be whoever!

This song makes me shiver every time I listen to it.
Perhaps it’s been years since that time, many things have changed, I’ve tried different things, I don’t speak with Maria anymore, I’m a completely different person… But this song is like a personal anthem.

4ae14ba9d0c1c3a28ed11fac34052d90”City of the dead
At the end of another lost highway
Signs misleading to nowhere
City of the damned
Lost children with dirty faces today
No one really seems to care

I don’t care if you don’t
I don’t care if you don’t
I don’t care if you don’t care

I don’t care

Everyone’s so full of shit
Born and raised by hypocrites
Hearts recycled but never saved
From the cradle to the grave
We are the kids of war and peace
From Anaheim to the Middle East
We are the stories and disciples of
The Jesus of suburbia”

My books were drawn, my hair was short, my clothes were black and my stereo out loud!

At some point I even tried to send a letter to him (well to an adress I found online) and  I found it infront of my door a couple of days later…
Billie Joe, If you ever see this post PLEASE talk to me!
I may faint and reply hours later but – that would be great!

Love you!!!!!

Leave a Reply

