Is it healthy to be a vegetarian?

For some of you that already know me, It’s not a new thing if i told you ”I am a vegetarian”.
If i remember correctly I decided it on 11.05.2014 (it’s been around one and half years since then), but my mother was and still is against my decision.
Today though I got my blood test’s results back.
My mother was insisting that i had to test my vitamin levels etc. cause she was pretty sure I am going to need to eat meat again.
She was proven wrong.
The doctor was surprised of how perfect my results were and she said to my mother ”no, she can surely continue her vegetarian diet, she doesn’t need meat at all.”
I was so happy about this, because i could finally say to my family ”i told you so.”
And the best thing is that now, no one can change my mind about ”how unhealthy it is” or how much  ”we need meat”, ”its our food chain!”.

My lovely friends don’t listen to what other people tell you about it, try it out, eat healthy (big variety of fruits and vegetables) and test yourselves.
Personally after I stopped consuming meat I feel way better about myself.
Not only because I am not participating in violence towards animals, but also because I have less ”chemicals” on my body.

Here are some types of vegetarians:
– Lacto-ovo-vegetarians eat both dairy products and eggs (most common)
– Lacto-vegetarians eat dairy products but avoid eggs
– Ovo-vegetarian. Eats eggs but not dairy products.

Leave a Reply

