Thinspiration

How many times do I have to tell you how beautiful, you girls are?
The size of your thighs, the colarbones and all that arent going to change this.o-PROANA-570
What makes you prettier than all the skinny girls is, the inside and the way you smile.
So today I’d like to talk about ”THINSPIRATION”, as I was scrolling down on Tumblr I got a lot of these pictures that are supposed to ”motivate” you to lose weight.
Personally I dont feel comfortable in my body either, I am concerned about my curves, about the cellulite and the stretch marks on my thighs…
It’s been two years since i started working my way up to lose weight and create a beach body.
What i have managed to do though is start working out and then give up with the question ”Am I doing it for myself, or am I doing it for the world to see?” The answer has always been the same… I am doing this for the world to see, for my crushes that rejected me, for the hot people on the beach… It’s never been trully about me.


And about ”Thinspiration” I can totally understand why girls get so easily ”trapped” in this.
Every time I read something about working out, for example ”Better be sore now, than be sorry tomorrow”, I always feel the urge to get my ass off to work.

To be honest here, my laziness keeps winning!

As you can see in both pictures, they basically recommend you to skip meals, to get skinier.
‘Cause ”nothing tastes better than skinny”.
I suppose it sounds about right, to stop eating and lose weight just like this.
But do you all know the downsides of skipping meals?

  • Increases binging
  • Lowers your energy and motivation levels
  • Raises Diabetes risk.
  • Impairs concentration
  • Fatigue, dizziness and fainting
  • In the long term you may notice, Anemia, bone loss,  thyroid function impairment, decreased immunity and worsening dental health.
    For more information: http://www.livestrong.com/article/526247-what-effect-does-skipping-meals-have-on-the-body/To conclude, I believe that we are all pretty regardless of our size, colour, hair length, or body marks… We just have to love ourselves first and then everything will come on its own.
3 thoughts on “Thinspiration

    1. I totally agree with you Marilyn
      In Greece we have a quote ”women without curves, are streets without traffic lights” obviously curves arent only meant in a sexy way as men would say but also in a form of flesh on your body 🙂 thank you for taking the time to comment

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

